Events Categories

Upcoming Events

Events Archive

JMIB Live: Frost Damage 2021

Event Date: May 6, 2021 6:00pm (UK Time)

JMIB Live Frost Damage
DATE RESCHEDULED TO 6th MAY 2021, 6PM UK.

The news has been full of the killer frost of 2021 in Burgundy – and indeed the rest of France, and further afield. Having lived through 2016 when the frost induced “disaster” message went out so effectively that it compromised from the start any verdict on the vintage and indeed the prices at the 2016 Hospices de Beaune auction, my first vintage as consultant, I want to delve deeper into all the parameters this time round. We need to understand, if we can, just what is going on.

In this Frost 2021 zoom I will ask and attempt to answer the following questions:

  • How to define the different types of extreme cold damage?
  • Why so many recent episodes: what has changed?
  • What can the vignerons do about it: techniques before, during and after?
  • What does this mean for the future ?

There is a huge amount to cover under these few headings: so come to the zoom, armed with a glass or bottle – perhaps of a 2016 Burgundy to renew acquaintance with the last majorly frost affected vintage, to see how the wine is progressing.

Book now for the zoom dial in details. (zoom link remains unchanged)

DATE RESCHEDULED TO 6th MAY 2021:

  • 6pm UK
  • 7pm CET
  • 1pm ET (GMT-4)
  • 10am PT (GMT-7)

Click here to join at the event start time.

@insideburgundy #JMIBLive
#JasperMorris #insideburgundy

Book Now
Log in to Inside Burgundy
Forgotten Password?
Don't have an account? Subscribe here!
Click Here for On the Ground Updates from Jasper Click Here for On the Ground Updates from Jasper
  • Join Our Community

    Sign up to our weekly newsletter to receive:

    • Weekly on the ground updates from Jasper
    • Latest news on all Burgundy wine related developments
    • Upcoming webinar masterclasses with Jasper
    • Exclusive events & contents with our partners