Events Categories

Upcoming Events

Events Schedule

JMIB Live: The Premature Oxidation Phenomenon

Event Date: June 6, 2020 6:00pm (UK Time)

JMIB Live 6 June 2020

This is the first zoom event being offered under the JMIB banner. It is the first part of a series looking at some of the crucial themes in Burgundy.

There are no wines to be tasted except what you choose to open alongside, nor interviews with producers enthusing about the joys of their own wines.

Instead, Jasper will be analysing the underlying causes of the Premature Oxidation phenomenon, looking at the timeline over the last 25 years since the first affected vintage (1995):

  • Where do we stand now?
  • Do we really know all the causes?
  • Have we definitely found the answers?
  • What can we expect in the future?

Join Jasper on 6th June for a Happy Hour of in-depth investigation of this thorny issue.

6-7pm UK
10am PST / 1pm EST
1am HK/SG (June 7)

#JMIBLive #jaspermorris

 

 

Premox Cork

Premox Mersault 1996 Lafon

This event is now closed.

Register with JMIB to learn more about Burgundy and its wine...

  • Receive details by email of the latest news to come from inside and outside Burgundy
  • Interact with other JMIB members by commenting on articles
  • Feel something is missing? You will be able to give feedback on the JMIB website
  • Manage your account so you are always kept up to date from JMIB
  • Registration is FREE and you can cancel your JMIB account whenever you wish.
  • Your Details

  • Minimum length of 8 characters.

Close
Register with Inside Burgundy

Register with Inside Burgundy and select a membership plan that works for you

Click here to register